Malazan Empire: D'rek's Map of Wu [SPOILERS, both explicit and implicit!] - Malazan Empire

• 8 Pages +
  • « First
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

D'rek's Map of Wu [SPOILERS, both explicit and implicit!]

#61 User is offline   Jade Raven 

• Corporal
  • Group: Malaz Regular

Posted 06 October 2014 - 03:01 AM

Wow this is great stuff. Good work D'rek.

Having just read Assail I've gotta say though that that continent seems to me to be more on the size scale of Jacuruku than Korel-Stratem.

Some technical advice too. Regarding "fuzziness" some of that may well be what is known as "compression artefacts" that are caused by saving as a .jpg extension. .jpg (JPEG) was designed with photographs in mind and in fact should only be used for photographs as in all other situations .png compression provides a much better result (less to artefacts for the same file size).
Spoiler

Can I use it on the wiki btw?
I am an Admin at the Malazan Wiki. [ malazan.wikia.com ]

#62 User is offline   D'rek 

• Consort of High House Mafia
  • Group: Super Moderators

Posted 06 October 2014 - 04:09 PM

View PostJade Raven, on 06 October 2014 - 03:01 AM, said:

Having just read Assail I've gotta say though that that continent seems to me to be more on the size scale of Jacuruku than Korel-Stratem.

Yeah, common consensus now that a lot of people have read Assail is that it needs to shrink. For now I'll make it somewhere between Jacuruku and Korel-Stratem size-wise, as I don't think Assail has ever been referred to as an Isle like Jacuruku has. Later on I'll try and find more specific ideas of exact size if I can, based on any distance or travel time quotes there are to be found.