Malazan Empire: A list of all the different races - Malazan Empire

• 3 Pages +
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

A list of all the different races Did I get everything?

#1 User is offline   Jade Raven 

• Corporal
  • Group: Malaz Regular

Posted 29 July 2015 - 07:31 AM

Posted Image
Source wiki page: malazan.wikia.com/wiki/Template:Race

Can anyone spot any mistakes here or things I've forgotten?

I don't wont to get into all the various different cultures of humans here (Talian, Genabacken, Letherii, etc), just biological differences.
I am an Admin at the Malazan Wiki. [ malazan.wikia.com ]

#2 User is offline   worry 

• Master of the Deck

Posted 29 July 2015 - 07:47 AM

T'rolbarahl?

Also, not sure the arrows between the Tiste are substantiated, rather than bullets.
They came with white hands and left with red hands.

#3 User is offline   Egwene 

• Emperor

Posted 29 July 2015 - 08:50 AM

Hi Jade Raven, I thought the Tiste were all one race and diverged into the three rather than Andii being the origin of all, the way the infobox seems to read (not that I had noticed the arrows before :( ).

#4 User is offline   Gorefest 

• Witness

Posted 29 July 2015 - 09:40 AM

I would agree. The arrows make it look as if the Liosan came forth from the Andii, but we know from FoD that they were basically 'created' around the same time. Same with the Edur. They're not offspring, they're just differently aspected.

I'd hazard that the Jheck are Soultaken offspring of the Dogrunners, which would put them in with the Imass crowd.

Not sure whether the Deragoth would make a separate race. Always found that whole history a bit hazy. Are they simply the D'ivers form of Dissembalackis, in which case they should probably go into the Imass lot (was Dessimbelackis human?), or were the Hounds of Darkness indeed a 'race' in their own right who then joined forced with Dessimbelackis, so to speak?