Malazan Empire: Garak - Viewing Profile - Malazan Empire

Jump to content

User Rating: -----

Reputation: 113 Should Get Out More
Malaz Regular
Active Posts:
994 (0.23 per day)
Most Active In:
Games (258 posts)
03-August 09
Profile Views:
Last Active:
User is offline Today, 09:10 PM

My Information

Member Title:
33 years old
July 7, 1987
40k, Star Wars, Babylon 5, WW2, A Song of Ice and Fire, the Drenai series, the Riftwar and all that followed it, D&D, Vikings, the Malazan Book of the Fallen. I think you get the gist of it.

Contact Information

Click here to e-mail me
Yahoo  andrei_pampu
Skype  andrei_pampu

Icon Latest Reputation


Current Reputation

Posts I've Made

  1. In Topic: Warhammer Books

    29 March 2021 - 05:01 PM

    I have that book as well and it's truly glorious. It makes me wish for more such books from them.
  2. In Topic: Warhammer Books

    18 March 2021 - 06:04 PM

    Ain't that the truth.
  3. In Topic: Warhammer Books

    18 March 2021 - 04:39 PM

    About what you said BK.


    Regarding the Cain series and chronology:

    The events depicted in the novels and short stories are not strictly chronological according to publication, since the Cain Archive was purportedly written in its entirety during Cain's retirement, and select portions are published according to Inquisitor Vail's whim. Aside from Vail, the only clue to the order of the events depicted is Cain's passing reference to some past event.

    For instance, in For the Emperor, the first full-length Cain novel, Cain refers in passing to the First Siege of Perlia, which earned him much of his unwanted notoriety, but this event is not depicted in any detail until Death or Glory, the fourth novel.

    Using these indefinite clues, the rough chronological order of the short stories and novels is as follows:

    1. Fight or Flight (Short Story)
    2. Sector 13 (Short Story)
    3. The Beguiling (Short Story)
    4. Death or Glory (Novel)
    5. Echoes of the Tomb (Short Story)
    6. The Emperor's Finest (Novel)
    7. Dead in the Water (Audio Book)
    8. For the Emperor (Novel)
    9. Caves of Ice (Novel)
    10. Duty Calls (Novel)
    11. The Traitor's Hand (Novel)
    12. Old Soldiers Never Die (Novella)
    13. The Last Ditch (Novel)
    14. Traitor's Gambit (Short Story)
    15. Choose Your Enemy
    16. The Greater Good (Novel)
    17. Cain's Last Stand (Novel)
  4. In Topic: Warhammer Books

    18 March 2021 - 08:56 AM

    The anthology Architect of Fate has 4 stories of various people being dickered around by Kairos Fateweaver, a greater deamon of Tzeentch. The Ahriman trilogy follows Ahzek Ahriman, a sorcerer of the Thousand Sons Legion, generally considered Tzeentch's favorite person to troll.

    Starting with Eisenhorn does ease you into the setting, let's you see normal life on some worlds and such. It's a good starting point, yes.
  5. In Topic: Warhammer Books

    17 March 2021 - 08:27 PM

    You'll see. Just keep in mind travel between planets is done via the Warp. And Warp travel laughs at logic. Travel time is a wild guess. Five years can pass on board shuip and only 2 days outside, or vice verse, or you arrive before you even left. There is a codex story (army book for the game) about and ork warlord leading a WAAAAGH! (ork holy war/bar crawl) and ending back before he left, in the same system. So he killed the version of him he encountered there because he wanted two copies of his favorite gun. The rest of the orks where so confused by what hapenned that the WAAAAGH! was cancelled.


Page 1 of 1
  1. Photo


    18 Apr 2010 - 18:02
    It's ok, I got an umbrella.
  2. Photo


    18 Apr 2010 - 15:18
    The Cloud, its coming for you!
Page 1 of 1