• Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Predictions

#21 User is offline   Aptorian 

• How 'bout a hug?
  • Group: The Wheelchairs of War

Posted 02 March 2008 - 08:25 PM

Actually Vengeance that quotes just states that Kallor can't kill K'rul, doesn't say elder gods are really unkillable.

Personally I agree though, I think the elemental aspected ones are just banished to chaos if slain.

#22 User is offline   D'rek 

• Consort of High House Mafia
  • Group: Super Moderators

Posted 02 March 2008 - 09:47 PM

For those talking about the Tyrant, thinking (s)he is the Seguleh First:

GotM Chapter 11 said:

Mammot and Crokus:
"I am just beginning the fifth volume, which opens with the reign of Ektalm, second to last of the Tyrant Kings.
"Who?"
"Usurper of Letastte and succeeded by his daughter, Sandenay, who brought on the Risint Time and with it the end of the age of tyrants."

Since Seguleh don't usurp each other or succeed each other by birth-right, seems rather unlikely the Tyrant(s) were Seguleh themselves. Plus Sandenay ended the age of tyrants, so I really wouldn't count on seeing any "The Return of the Tyrant" components to TtH. Karsa returning to Laederon (if it occurs) and Crokus returning to Darujhistan (if it occurs) should be more than enough stories of return...

#23 User is offline   q21 

• Condemned of High House Mafia
  • Group: High House Mafia
  • Interests:Reading, Steven Erikson (duh...), Arsenal, Football, Warhammer 40K, Drums

Posted 02 March 2008 - 09:51 PM

At the end of Reapers Gale Withal thinks this:

Off to the smithy. Not many ways of breaking a cursed sword. A weapon even nastier would do it, but in this case there wasn't one. So, back to the old smith's secret. To break an aspected weapon, bring it home, to the forge where it was born. RG pg. 899 the big British paperback one