Twilight Imperium (II) - Chatty Thread
#4441
Posted 05 October 2018 - 07:36 PM
Flying back to the UK tonight, I'll pass on my turn if there is any doubt.
#4442
Posted 06 October 2018 - 07:28 AM
Can I build infantry on Arretze?
Khell what are you thinking regarding my home system? Are we going to have to battle it out or are you going to move?
I'm thinking of passing but if I move a ship what's the likelihood of you moving into the asteroid field first turn next round with everything from my home system?
Khell what are you thinking regarding my home system? Are we going to have to battle it out or are you going to move?
I'm thinking of passing but if I move a ship what's the likelihood of you moving into the asteroid field first turn next round with everything from my home system?
Apt is the only one who reads this. Apt is nice.
#4443
Posted 06 October 2018 - 07:35 AM
I have myself at 95% to win the ground battle if it comes to that but you did leave Arretze unharmed which is why I am prepared to barter your withdrawal.
Apt is the only one who reads this. Apt is nice.
#4444
Posted 06 October 2018 - 07:36 AM
Can I still score objectives if I own a planet in my home system?
Apt is the only one who reads this. Apt is nice.
#4445
Posted 06 October 2018 - 08:46 AM
Tattersail_, on 06 October 2018 - 07:28 AM, said:
Can I build infantry on Arretze?
Khell what are you thinking regarding my home system? Are we going to have to battle it out or are you going to move?
I'm thinking of passing but if I move a ship what's the likelihood of you moving into the asteroid field first turn next round with everything from my home system?
Khell what are you thinking regarding my home system? Are we going to have to battle it out or are you going to move?
I'm thinking of passing but if I move a ship what's the likelihood of you moving into the asteroid field first turn next round with everything from my home system?
You can't build while the dock is blockaded, no.
As for objectives if you have one planet, I don't know.
Regarding my withdrawal, haven't really thought about it. Need to see what the next objective which comes up is before I can start any negotiations.
"I think I've made a terrible error of judgement."
#4446
Posted 06 October 2018 - 11:12 AM
Oh I see, you want to know if you should move out of my way now so I can move out straight away next go.
Hmm. At the moment the only other close-to achievable objective for me is to own 6 planets. If I had some trade goods I could do the 'pay 5 trade goods' one instead though. But also if there was a 2VP achievable one next round obviously I'd want to go for that.
So yeah, I'm not sure what to tell you. I'm not saying no on moving out, but at this moment I really don't know what my next move should be.
Hmm. At the moment the only other close-to achievable objective for me is to own 6 planets. If I had some trade goods I could do the 'pay 5 trade goods' one instead though. But also if there was a 2VP achievable one next round obviously I'd want to go for that.
So yeah, I'm not sure what to tell you. I'm not saying no on moving out, but at this moment I really don't know what my next move should be.
"I think I've made a terrible error of judgement."
#4447
Posted 06 October 2018 - 12:32 PM
Home planets do not count towards the own 6 planets but what you are saying is that you want to go all out.
I'll need an answer from D'rek regarding public objectives.
I may as well not move the carrier so retreating into that system is not an option.
But not passing just yet
I'll need an answer from D'rek regarding public objectives.
I may as well not move the carrier so retreating into that system is not an option.
But not passing just yet
Apt is the only one who reads this. Apt is nice.
#4448
Posted 06 October 2018 - 12:57 PM
Tattersail_, on 06 October 2018 - 12:32 PM, said:
Home planets do not count towards the own 6 planets but what you are saying is that you want to go all out.
I'll need an answer from D'rek regarding public objectives.
I may as well not move the carrier so retreating into that system is not an option.
But not passing just yet
I'll need an answer from D'rek regarding public objectives.
I may as well not move the carrier so retreating into that system is not an option.
But not passing just yet
Lol, no, your own home planets do not count. Someone else's do.
And that is not at all what I am saying. What I am saying is that if you provide me with a way to go after another objective, I'll probably take it.
"I think I've made a terrible error of judgement."
#4449
Posted 06 October 2018 - 04:31 PM
Tatts yes you can build ground troops on blockaded space docks just not ships. To score public objectives you have to controll all planets in your home system.
I don't know what I'm doing but it sounds good.
#4450
Posted 07 October 2018 - 11:45 PM
Did Tatts get whacked?
"Between stimulus and response there is a space. In that space is our power to choose our response. In our response lies our growth and our freedom." - Viktor Frankl
#4451
Posted 08 October 2018 - 08:09 AM
Gnaw, on 07 October 2018 - 11:45 PM, said:
Did Tatts get whacked?
I think he's moving out of my way.
But also, can he build 6 infantry or does that exceed production capacity?
Edit: Ah no it's ok, he upgraded his space docks.
This post has been edited by Khellendros: 08 October 2018 - 08:10 AM
"I think I've made a terrible error of judgement."
#4452
Posted 08 October 2018 - 01:43 PM
Wanted to get to the computer to make a proper post, my CT count looked like I had 1 more than I should have and I still don't know which of my home planets I have available.
Apt is the only one who reads this. Apt is nice.
#4453
Posted 08 October 2018 - 02:42 PM
My posted action makes it feel like round 1 all over again.
I don't know what I'm doing but it sounds good.
#4454
#4455
#4456
Posted 08 October 2018 - 07:41 PM
Itwęs Nom, on 08 October 2018 - 07:09 PM, said:
This
Having just Winnu moving out of it to take my 2nd planet still sitting at 0 points knowing I'm not going to score any at the end of the round. Feels like a new game.
I don't know what I'm doing but it sounds good.
#4457
Posted 09 October 2018 - 01:49 PM
This game looks like it's died.
I don't know what I'm doing but it sounds good.
#4458
Posted 09 October 2018 - 02:00 PM
This stage of the round always does, due to people passing and people waiting to see if they do secondaries, and a mod who said they'd be back but hasn't shown yet.
State of play being that IH passed, goes to Morgoth who has already passed but he could still do the Logistics secondary if I am not mistaken. He'd need to confirm no secondary even though he probably assumes he needs to take no action and just wait for Gnaw to take his turn. Gnaw may be waiting for Morgoth to go as he might have overlooked his pass, or has not but is waiting on whether he wants to use the secondary of Logistics.
However, I have just went back and looked and it looks like I am wrong, as in it is Gnaw's turn, Morgoth decided not to use Logistics last time round, so Gnaw, then Nom, Then D'rek then me, is that right? Only ones that haven't passed?
Just the disjointed feel to the end of the round, I take partial blame for the game slowing down due to my holiday, taking so long on my turn, not pming anyone, and losing some enthusiasm due to Khell being a massive twat.
However, I have just went back and looked and it looks like I am wrong, as in it is Gnaw's turn, Morgoth decided not to use Logistics last time round, so Gnaw, then Nom, Then D'rek then me, is that right? Only ones that haven't passed?
Just the disjointed feel to the end of the round, I take partial blame for the game slowing down due to my holiday, taking so long on my turn, not pming anyone,
Apt is the only one who reads this. Apt is nice.
#4459
Posted 09 October 2018 - 02:33 PM
Has Morgoth actually passed?
I don't know what I'm doing but it sounds good.
#4460
Posted 09 October 2018 - 02:43 PM
Morgoth, on 03 October 2018 - 06:50 AM, said:
Play Technology secondary - research plasma scoring (Exhausting Nestphar and Xxehan for 4 production)
Pass
CURRENT STATUS
Victory Points: 8
Strategy Card:
Command Pools: 4T | 3F | 3S
Goods: 0/3 C | 1 TG
Action Cards: 6
Promissory Notes: 2 Arborec, 1 Mentak, 1 Creuss, 1 Saar
Secret Objectives: 1 fulfilled | 1 unfulfilled
Planets:
Technologies:
+ Plasma Scoring -- When 1 or more of your units use BOMBARDMENT or SPACE CANNON, 1 of those rolls may roll 1 additional die.
+ Magen Defense Grid -- You may exhaust this card at the start of a round of ground combat that have PLANETARY SHIELD; your opponent cannot make combat rolls this combat round.
+ Sarween tools -- When 1 or more of your units use PRODUCTION, reduce the combined cost of the produced units by 1.
+ Neural Motivators -- During the status phase, draw 2 action cards instead of 1.
+ Daxcive Animators -- After you win a ground combat, you may place 1 infantry from your reinforcements on that planet.
+ Hyper Metabolism -- Gain 3 command tokens (instead of 2) during status phase.
+ Letani Warrior 2 -- Upgrades your Letani Warrior blueprint to Letani Warrior 2
+ Stasis Capsules -- Upgrades your Cruiser blueprints to Cruiser II.
+ PDS 2 -- Upgrades your PDS blueprints to PDS II
Other:
- Mentak Support for the Throne (+1 VP )
- Saar Support for the Throne (+1 VP )
- Seeds of an empire (+1 VP)
Apt is the only one who reads this. Apt is nice.