Eclipse III - Game Thread The third one!
#5621
Posted 02 September 2013 - 04:24 PM
-21 I think, assuming you colonised d'reks homeworld
#5622
Posted 02 September 2013 - 04:24 PM
Imperial Historian, on 02 September 2013 - 04:24 PM, said:
-21 I think, assuming you colonised d'reks homeworld
Yes I did, you are right, are you able to influence any other hexes at this stage? I was under the assumption you can only do one.
Apt is the only one who reads this. Apt is nice.
#5623
Posted 02 September 2013 - 04:27 PM
You can influence any hex you have a ship in. You could influence the hex you took off twelve, but it would cost you 4 money for no real gain, and less moves next go (twelve is going to have moves galore next go!). Your going to be struggling to get your upgrades and builds in as it is I think.
#5624
Posted 02 September 2013 - 05:06 PM
Good to know for future reference. I can see my mistakes this game and will try to do better next game. I want to punch twelve a lot. Tapper for the win!
Apt is the only one who reads this. Apt is nice.
#5625
Posted 02 September 2013 - 05:12 PM
IH, can you take a look at my upkeep please?
I'm sure I was on -21 when I passed. That would leave me at -21 after influencing then bankrupting a pulsar system.
I'm sure I was on -21 when I passed. That would leave me at -21 after influencing then bankrupting a pulsar system.
"If you seek the crumpled bones of the T'lan Imass,
gather into one hand the sands of Raraku"
The Holy Desert
- Anonymous.
gather into one hand the sands of Raraku"
The Holy Desert
- Anonymous.
#5626
Posted 02 September 2013 - 06:43 PM
It's right, except you have only 4 science because you bankrupted geminga.
For information, if you'd not flipped your colony ships when you did you could have instead used them to colonise the money planet in your new system for 3 money, then flipped the remaining 2 for 2 money, leaving you 6 materials better off.
For information, if you'd not flipped your colony ships when you did you could have instead used them to colonise the money planet in your new system for 3 money, then flipped the remaining 2 for 2 money, leaving you 6 materials better off.
#5627
Posted 02 September 2013 - 06:54 PM
Imperial Historian, on 02 September 2013 - 06:43 PM, said:
It's right, except you have only 4 science because you bankrupted geminga.
For information, if you'd not flipped your colony ships when you did you could have instead used them to colonise the money planet in your new system for 3 money, then flipped the remaining 2 for 2 money, leaving you 6 materials better off.
For information, if you'd not flipped your colony ships when you did you could have instead used them to colonise the money planet in your new system for 3 money, then flipped the remaining 2 for 2 money, leaving you 6 materials better off.
Yeah I see that now. Steep learning curve and all that. Shoulda coulda woulda.
I'll sort that science total out now then. Thanks.
New amount should be 10 yeah?
This post has been edited by Solidsnape: 02 September 2013 - 06:54 PM
"If you seek the crumpled bones of the T'lan Imass,
gather into one hand the sands of Raraku"
The Holy Desert
- Anonymous.
gather into one hand the sands of Raraku"
The Holy Desert
- Anonymous.
#5628
Posted 03 September 2013 - 02:17 PM
Ow fuck. Nearly forgot about this.
Keep the victory tiles, and claim & colonize 302 with 1 materials.
Keep the victory tiles, and claim & colonize 302 with 1 materials.
This post has been edited by Tapper: 03 September 2013 - 02:32 PM
Everyone is entitled to his own wrong opinion. - Lizrad
#5629
Posted 03 September 2013 - 02:50 PM
Just working thru the upkeeps now. holiday weekend and all, sorry for the delay.
........oOOOOOo
......//| | |oO
.....|| | | | O....BEERS!
......\\| | | |
........'-----'
......//| | |oO
.....|| | | | O....BEERS!
......\\| | | |
........'-----'
#5630
Posted 03 September 2013 - 04:55 PM
OK, all caught up. Ready for cleanup phase.
SUPERNOVA ROLLS
CF's supernova [2,1] + 1 = 4 (less than 7) KABOOM!!!!!
Khell's supernova [1,1] + 4 = 6 (less than 7) KABOOM!!!!
Before I post the pre-round-8 board I need to know from Khell where he wants me to put the 2 grey planet cubes lost in the supernova.
For my own, I'll place them both on the science track.
NEW TECH
new tech.png (241.24K)
Number of downloads: 11
SUPERNOVA ROLLS
CF's supernova [2,1] + 1 = 4 (less than 7) KABOOM!!!!!
Khell's supernova [1,1] + 4 = 6 (less than 7) KABOOM!!!!
Before I post the pre-round-8 board I need to know from Khell where he wants me to put the 2 grey planet cubes lost in the supernova.
For my own, I'll place them both on the science track.
NEW TECH
new tech.png (241.24K)
Number of downloads: 11
........oOOOOOo
......//| | |oO
.....|| | | | O....BEERS!
......\\| | | |
........'-----'
......//| | |oO
.....|| | | | O....BEERS!
......\\| | | |
........'-----'
#5631
Posted 03 September 2013 - 05:00 PM
cerveza_fiesta, on 03 September 2013 - 04:55 PM, said:
OK, all caught up. Ready for cleanup phase.
SUPERNOVA ROLLS
CF's supernova [2,1] + 1 = 4 (less than 7) KABOOM!!!!!
Khell's supernova [1,1] + 4 = 6 (less than 7) KABOOM!!!!
SUPERNOVA ROLLS
CF's supernova [2,1] + 1 = 4 (less than 7) KABOOM!!!!!
Khell's supernova [1,1] + 4 = 6 (less than 7) KABOOM!!!!
Oh come on, no fucking way. COME. ON. Two 1s, the only score which would have wiped out my supernova. I am so depressed right now, if we had a physical board I would totally upend it and scatter all the pieces everywhere in a fit of rage.
I don't know CF, all is lost. I can now do absolutely nothing in the final round. Fucktastic.
"I think I've made a terrible error of judgement."
#5632
Posted 03 September 2013 - 05:03 PM
Hey man, things aren't looking peachy for me either...
........oOOOOOo
......//| | |oO
.....|| | | | O....BEERS!
......\\| | | |
........'-----'
......//| | |oO
.....|| | | | O....BEERS!
......\\| | | |
........'-----'
#5633
Posted 03 September 2013 - 05:03 PM
Sigh, put one grey cube on science track and one on money track.
"I think I've made a terrible error of judgement."
#5634
Posted 03 September 2013 - 05:04 PM
And sorry to depress you. I probably should have used the word
KABLOOIE!
Cause it sounds funnier, and then it's fun to lose a super important hex!
KABLOOIE!
Cause it sounds funnier, and then it's fun to lose a super important hex!
........oOOOOOo
......//| | |oO
.....|| | | | O....BEERS!
......\\| | | |
........'-----'
......//| | |oO
.....|| | | | O....BEERS!
......\\| | | |
........'-----'
#5635
Posted 03 September 2013 - 05:04 PM
cerveza_fiesta, on 03 September 2013 - 05:04 PM, said:
And sorry to depress you. I probably should have used the word
KABLOOIE!
Cause it sounds funnier, and then it's fun to lose a super important hex!
KABLOOIE!
Cause it sounds funnier, and then it's fun to lose a super important hex!
But you didn't, and now it's too late. Sad face.
"I think I've made a terrible error of judgement."
#5636
#5637
Posted 03 September 2013 - 05:16 PM
So Does Morgoth go first? And who passed second? Was that Khell?
I've been out of the loop on what has been going on in this game so I don't know where we are at.
I've been out of the loop on what has been going on in this game so I don't know where we are at.
I don't know what I'm doing but it sounds good.
#5638
Posted 03 September 2013 - 05:18 PM
After that round I'm at 28 points I think, but I'd almost be prepared to call it. I'm sure tatts has different ideas, but I don't see any of us being able to pull ahead in the coming rounds with the stock of materials you're sitting on.
13 reputation
1 diplomacy
9 hexes
5 research
13 reputation
1 diplomacy
9 hexes
5 research
........oOOOOOo
......//| | |oO
.....|| | | | O....BEERS!
......\\| | | |
........'-----'
......//| | |oO
.....|| | | | O....BEERS!
......\\| | | |
........'-----'
#5639
Posted 03 September 2013 - 05:19 PM
I don't know, can we not reduce twelve to ruble?
Apt is the only one who reads this. Apt is nice.
#5640
Posted 03 September 2013 - 05:25 PM
Given that there are 2 nanobot research tiles, he'll be able to build up a massive fleet and upgrade it this round, without bothering to take a single hex. Then he'll barely have to push in round 9 to accumulate sufficient hexes for final victory, not to mention potential gains in VPs for research.
I dunno, it seems unlikely that even acting collectively, we'd be able to stop it. We all left it too long.
Don't get me wrong, I'll play to the end, but the game outcome is pretty clear to me.
I dunno, it seems unlikely that even acting collectively, we'd be able to stop it. We all left it too long.
Don't get me wrong, I'll play to the end, but the game outcome is pretty clear to me.
........oOOOOOo
......//| | |oO
.....|| | | | O....BEERS!
......\\| | | |
........'-----'
......//| | |oO
.....|| | | | O....BEERS!
......\\| | | |
........'-----'