• You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

What's messing with your groove?

#26001 User is offline   Macros 

• D'ivers Fuckwits
  • Group: High House Mafia

Posted 22 May 2019 - 08:32 AM

I fired a guy yesterday.
Ive been working with him for like 2 years. And I know him from outside work as well. but this last 6 months I've been carrying him. making excuses for him and having to fight to stop my bosses firing him. And all I've got in return is a shitty attitude and fuck all work.
I finally snapped yesterday when he started giving shit so I told him to pack his tools and fuck off.

rang the boss, got a flight booked for him and booked a site box home for his tools.

this morning he came back into work and started asking me what my fucking problem was etc. I just told him I'd had enough, his tools would be lifted at mid day and shipped home. He packed up his stuff, took the big combination padlock off one of our other boxes and locked his stuff up, changing the code.

I figured he was gonna nick some stuff, lik materials, that didn't bother me, it's just a few mcbs and stuff, we all steal them anyway.
But something made me go and check our store, couldn't find our battery hole punch set (this costs about a grand and half). Got the bolt cutters out and cut the lock off his site box and what was sitting in there?

I know he's going to try and justify it as saying its insurance to make sure he gets paid etc, but fuck that shit.
Firing him didn't bother me, well it did a bit the way it happened, but I've had people screaming at me to sack him for months so it was coming anyway. But on his behalf, I thought he was better than that.

#26002 User is offline   Tiste Simeon 

• Faith, Heavy Metal & Bacon
  • Group: Malaz Regular

Posted 22 May 2019 - 01:06 PM

Also, technically could be arrested for theft...

MK, looks nice up there!
A Haunting Poem
I Scream
You Scream
We all Scream
For I Scream.

#26003 User is offline   TheRetiredBridgeburner