• You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Reading at t'moment?

#24141 User is offline   Maark Abbott 

• Part Time Catgirl
  • Group: Malaz Regular
  • Interests:Redacted

Posted 10 March 2019 - 11:35 AM

Started on I've Been Killing Slimes for 300 Years and Maxed Out My Level. Trying to use light novels to recapture that love of reading. Not that there's anything in the works this year that I've seen that excites me at all...
Debut novel 'Incarnate' now available on Kindle

#24142 User is offline   JPK 

• Lemming of High House Mafia
  • Group: High House Mafia
  • Interests:Sacrificing myself for everyone else's greater good!

Posted 10 March 2019 - 05:52 PM

View PostAlternative Goose, on 10 March 2019 - 10:23 AM, said:

View Postworry, on 10 March 2019 - 08:13 AM, said:

So in between I'm gonna read Alice Isn't Dead, a novel by one of the Welcome to Nightvale guys. I'll let you guys know how it goes!

Alice is the intern that got eaten by a haunted house or something like that and was reporting from a different dimension, right?

I thought they spun that off into a separate podcast?

They did, this is supposed to be a novelization of that.

#24143 User is offline   Zeto Demerzel 

• Sergeant

Posted 11 March 2019 - 05:10 AM

Just finished Corey's Persepolis Rising and enjoyed the heck out of it. Had pretty much given up on the series but picked this one up thanks to some recs in this topic. Can't find those posts but I'm thinking it might've been Abyss so my thanks for that.

Started Kay's River of Stars and Praetorian of Dorn (Horus Heresy). Early days for both.

#24144 User is offline   Abyss 

• abyssus abyssum invocat
  • Group: Administrators
  • Interests:Interesting.

Posted 11 March 2019 - 05:20 AM

View PostJPK, on 10 March 2019 - 05:52 PM, said:

View PostAlternative Goose, on 10 March 2019 - 10:23 AM, said:

View Postworry, on 10 March 2019 - 08:13 AM, said: