Malazan Empire: New Interview with Steven Erikson - Malazan Empire

• 2 Pages +
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

New Interview with Steven Erikson on thecriticaldragon.com

#1 User is offline   Ribald 

• Scholar of High House Academia
  • Group: Malaz Regular
  • Interests:Freelance Editor, Advance Reader, and academic with a PhD in Fantasy Literature.

Posted 18 April 2016 - 07:38 PM

Hi all, SE agreed to do an interview with me on my blog, so here is the first part of it. The rest will be posted as soon as it is cleaned up.
Trust me, I'm a doctor.
www.thecriticaldragon.com

#2 User is online   worry 

• Master of the Deck

Posted 18 April 2016 - 07:51 PM

Man you're killin it lately.
They came with white hands and left with red hands.

#3 User is offline   Whisperzzzzzzz 

• Reaper's Fail

Posted 18 April 2016 - 08:25 PM

Will you take reader-suggested questions for the next one? :)

EDIT: Really love the length of Steven's answers!

I feel like this bit
Spoiler
was a bit of a wink wink nudge nudge.

EDIT2: I thought this was an interesting line.
Spoiler

EDIT3: One thing I'd suggest would be to work on the typography a bit to improve readability. While you could definitely benefit from the use of a typeface other than those in your 'Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif' stack, I know that custom web fonts are not to everyone's tastes (or you could use a different web-safe typeface, like Georgia). Despite that, there are some small changes you could make to the current typeface — bump up the font size to 17 or 18 px, slightly increase the contrast by making the article text a value similar to #CBCFD1, and then increase the leading to 26 or 27 px.

Don't take the above as gospel; just a jumping off point. Play with it.

This post has been edited by Whisperzzzzzzz: 19 April 2016 - 01:24 AM

#4 User is offline   Puck 

• Mausetöter

Posted 18 April 2016 - 09:27 PM

Whoo, that was a good read, thanks!