Malazan Empire: The Space Program - Malazan Empire

• 5 Pages +
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

The Space Program Do we keep spending the money?

#1 User is offline   Adjutant Stormy~ 

• Captain, Team Quick Ben
  • Group: Team Quick Ben

Posted 17 July 2011 - 09:25 AM

Thought provoked from here:
The Things NASA Taught Us

Space is expensive. Do we keep spending the kind of cash we have? I say yes, but, that's a point of view skewed by the fact that I'm a scientist.

Congress is considering cutting NASA's funding. I do not believe this is wise, even if it might be in the short term.

Thoughts?
<!--quoteo(post=462161:date=Nov 1 2008, 06:13 PM:name=Aptorian)--><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE (Aptorian @ Nov 1 2008, 06:13 PM) <a href="index.php?act=findpost&pid=462161"><{POST_SNAPBACK}></a></div><div class='quotemain'><!--quotec-->God damn. Mighty drunk. Must ... what is the english movement movement movement for drunk... with out you seemimg drunk?

bla bla bla

Peopleare harrasing me... grrrrrh.

Also people with big noses aren't jews, they're just french

EDIT: We has editted so mucj that5 we're not quite sure... also, leave britney alone.<!--QuoteEnd--></div><!--QuoteEEnd-->

#2 User is offline   Primateus 

• E Pluribus Anus
  • Group: Malaz Regular
  • Interests:Stuff, lots of stuff!

Posted 17 July 2011 - 10:05 AM

I understand a governments reluctance to continue funding space research or to break into that line of research because it's hugely expensive. But I also think, and the article seems to prove my point, that no other area has sparked the imagination, innovation and developement like space has. I fully agree with those who say that space is where our future lie.
Screw you all, and have a nice day!

#3 User is offline   Aptorian 

• How 'bout a hug?
  • Group: The Wheelchairs of War

Posted 17 July 2011 - 11:10 AM