• You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Tavores Agenda Was that the plan? Rate Topic: -----

#41 User is offline   nacht 

• Mortal Sword
  • Group: Malaz Regular

Posted 02 May 2013 - 12:16 AM

View PostAdeafone delat, on 28 April 2013 - 03:06 AM, said:

I am not a frequent poster nor do i have some innate knowledge just a propensity to obsessively read and retread this series. I have read all previous posts and felt the need to add my 2+ cents. 1. This story has been told from the perspective of the crippled god and with knowledge that he possessed. Our asking SE anything will just leave us unfulfilled bc we have everything we are going to get from him in regards to this story. It's wildly unfair and will lead the uber fans to conjecture but that's the point, the sneaky beaver. 2. The parans are related to if not the off spring of Kellanved or Dancer, I think Kel. Now I understand that Kel is old, but he and dancer and surly ran smileys, which undoubtedly served alcohol. Paran family were wine merchants, which is fancy "noble speak" for sellers of alcohol or barkeeps. When Ganoes is asked about his stationing in the army in Gotm, he is asked why he was confident that he would get a favorable stationing by lorn. He remarks that he just knew it would work out. Despite one culling of nobles already. Tavore says she is a child of the emperor. She has access to fight known high fists in fake battles and consistently wins. How the hell could any noble get access to military geniuses? Please elaborate if you have a good reason. Also any time Ganoes speaks with ST or Dancer, there is a sense of familiarity that only comes from knowing one of them before the ascension. Granted it was the prologue for Gotm but we meet whiskey jack, surly just hanging out at Ganoes' house, for lack of better term. He also has information about dassem at y'ghatan, which only a few people in the entire empire could possess. I find it highly unlikely that the house pa