Malazan Empire: A Song of Ice and Fire - Malazan Empire

• 3 Pages +

A Song of Ice and Fire HBO's Taking on the Malazans Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   playdoe 

• Recruit
  • Group: Malaz Regular
  • Interests:Reading..and video games...also a huge fan of George R.R Martin's A Song of Ice and Fire.

Posted 07 March 2011 - 04:28 AM

So...hello all. I'm new to malazan Empire. Just wondering since I was introduced to Gardens of the Moon by the author George R.R.Martin,well in an interview they asked him whats he been reading lately and he said he's a huge fan of Steven Erikson (or so I've heard) , and about a week later i picked up Gardens of the Moon. Now I know this is the Malazan Empire site but just wanted to know who's psyched about April 2011 HBO premiering the first volume in George R.R.Martin's series: A Game of Thrones, and how awesome would it be if the series has success, and then they would venture to take on something epic like the Malazan books..I'm a huge Sci-Fi/ Fantasy fan and I\ve recently heard a film adaptation of Dan Simmon's Hyperion novel/s is in effect....I'm so happy that finally the genre is getting the attention it deserves, and are there any other series coming to TV??

Posted Image

This post has been edited by playdoe: 07 March 2011 - 04:28 AM

maybe my fascination with fantasy and sci fi is that I dream of some future where theres magic and Homosexuals are the ruling race...ha. Adrian Summers aka..Playdoe

#2 User is offline   Sinisdar Toste 

• Dead Serious
  • View gallery

Posted 07 March 2011 - 04:51 AM

very excited about the HBO series, as are a lot of other people round here. i just got HBO recently and i'm super psyched that it was in time for this. it looks just amazing and i trust that it'll do the book justice. less than a month to go!
There's a fine line between genius and insanity. I have erased this line.

- Oscar Levant

#3 User is offline   King Bear 

• Furry
  • Group: Team Quick Ben