Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

"The Amber Wizard" by David Forbes

#1 User is offline   ChrisW 

• Da'tsang
  • Group: Malaz Regular

Posted 27 December 2005 - 04:49 AM

This is an interview I did with David Forbes a fellow member of this forum who will soon be releasing his first book "The Amber Wizard". It was done a few months ago and I recommend checking out his website www.davidforbes.net where you will find the prologue and the first chapter in the News section.

First off thanks for agreeing to do the interview. I guess we should start with who is David Forbes?

Okay, the dreaded "bio" question. I'm 39 years old, married, with one son who just turned six. I've been writing since high school, mostly fantasy, with some science fiction and horror thrown into the mix. I've been working on the world of THE AMBER WIZARD for close to ten years. The original idea kernel was to write a sort of fantasy version of DUNE in which the main character becomes a relgious prophet as a way to cement power, though he doesn't actually believe in the new god he's worshipping. Most of that has long ago been jettisoned, though there are still pieces of it that will appear in the overall story arc through the five novels.