• You cannot reply to this topic

Karsa Charity Event!

#1 User is offline   myownflagg 

• Recruit
  • Group: Malaz Regular

Posted 06 December 2019 - 02:03 PM

Hi guys, happy Friday! I wanted to post about a charity idea I had.This:

https://www.facebook...49189813156612/

is my Malazan collection to date (plus a mystery character I have not shared yet).

I was thinking of selling them for charity. This is my first time doing anything like this, so hopefully I am not forgetting anything.

I wanted to do a raffle, because I thought that would raise a fair amount of $ and no one person would have to pay very much for a chance to win, but gambling laws make it difficult, so instead here is what I'm thinking.

Karsa will be up first. If you are interested in winning him, please send me an email at crochetmecurios@gmail.com with "Karsa" as the subject. (DO NOT DM or comment below for entry. I want to keep all the entries in one place so I do not miss anyone.) Also include your name or screenname and which platform you heard about the contest on (FB, Reddit, IG).

On Friday Dec 13th at 8pm EST entries will end for Karsa, and I will pick a winner Sunday Dec 15th. This will be by RNG. I will email the winner. If you are the winner, I will ask you to donate $40 USD (or equivalent) to a charity of your choice. Send me a screenshot or pic of your donation and I will ship Karsa to you 🙂 I will pay shipping.

This is open internationally. You ONLY have to donate if you are the winner. It costs nothing to enter. If for some reason the winner does not end up donating, I will pick someone else.

Please only email me if you are serious about donating. Also, I will not share your charity with anyone.