Malazan Empire: Recommended? - Malazan Empire

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Recommended?

Poll: Recommended? (26 member(s) have cast votes)

Is this book worth buying?

1. Yes (25 votes [96.15%])

Percentage of vote: 96.15%

2. No (1 votes [3.85%])

Percentage of vote: 3.85%

Vote Guests cannot vote

#1 User is offline   Ozymandiac 

• Captain
  • Group: Malaz Regular

Posted 02 July 2013 - 11:22 AM

A simple question for all of you who have read Blood & Bone: is it worth buying?

My background is that I have read everything except this book and The Wurms of Blearmouth. Let's assume anyone else interested in this question has the same background.

There are already some reviews on this forum but most of them involve spoilers, and others are "hidden" as posts instead of separate topics. So, I thought I would combine your knowledge in this one. I would appreciate your vote. Later, I might copy some of your reviews over to this one to combine them for future readers.

This post has been edited by Ozymandiac: 02 July 2013 - 11:23 AM

"Nothing beside remains. Round the decay
Of that colossal wreck, boundless and bare
The lone and level sands stretch far away."

#2 User is offline   Salt-Man Z 

• My pen halts, though I do not
  • View gallery

Posted 02 July 2013 - 06:35 PM

I voted "yes", but I'm not sure I was necessarily answering the question you asked... You say you've read everything to date (barring this and Wurms) but do you own everything?

B&B is certainly worth reading (especially if you've already read everything else) but whether or not you should buy it depends.

For what it's worth, my own ranking of ICE's books is as follows (best to worst): SW > B&B > RotCG > NoK > OST