Twilight Imperium VII: Revelations - Chatty Thread
#621
Posted 20 January 2021 - 12:25 PM
I've forgotten how trade works. When Blend plays Trade, are we all stuck with commodities now till next round as we've passed or can we swap them with each other?
"I think I've made a terrible error of judgement."
#622
Posted 20 January 2021 - 12:47 PM
I assumed we could still trade, as long as the other player has yet to pass. But maybe I'm mistaken.
Take good care to keep relations civil
It's decent in the first of gentlemen
To speak friendly, Even to the devil
It's decent in the first of gentlemen
To speak friendly, Even to the devil
#623
Posted 20 January 2021 - 12:47 PM
Khellendros, on 20 January 2021 - 12:25 PM, said:
I've forgotten how trade works. When Blend plays Trade, are we all stuck with commodities now till next round as we've passed or can we swap them with each other?
Yes, we can swap in agenda phase or blend can swap them for us, otherwise we can't trade.
So morgoth can't score unless blend swaps his commodities
#625
Posted 20 January 2021 - 01:21 PM
Imperial Historian, on 20 January 2021 - 01:15 PM, said:
I think it's just you left blend?
Twelve hasnt passed has he?
There is no struggle too vast, no odds too overwhelming, for even should we fail - should we fall - we will know that we have lived. ~ Anomander Rake
My sig comes from a game in which I didn't heed Blend's advice. So maybe this time I should. ~ Khellendros
I'm just going to have to come to terms with the fact that self-vote suiciding will forever be referred to as "pulling a JPK" now, aren't I? ~ JPK
My sig comes from a game in which I didn't heed Blend's advice. So maybe this time I should. ~ Khellendros
I'm just going to have to come to terms with the fact that self-vote suiciding will forever be referred to as "pulling a JPK" now, aren't I? ~ JPK
#626
Posted 20 January 2021 - 01:35 PM
Ah, I see that he has said in here that he passes on his next turn.
Regardless, I need to wait to see what I pull from the Frontier deck before I decide my next move.
Regardless, I need to wait to see what I pull from the Frontier deck before I decide my next move.
There is no struggle too vast, no odds too overwhelming, for even should we fail - should we fall - we will know that we have lived. ~ Anomander Rake
My sig comes from a game in which I didn't heed Blend's advice. So maybe this time I should. ~ Khellendros
I'm just going to have to come to terms with the fact that self-vote suiciding will forever be referred to as "pulling a JPK" now, aren't I? ~ JPK
My sig comes from a game in which I didn't heed Blend's advice. So maybe this time I should. ~ Khellendros
I'm just going to have to come to terms with the fact that self-vote suiciding will forever be referred to as "pulling a JPK" now, aren't I? ~ JPK
#627
Posted 20 January 2021 - 02:12 PM
I hope you'll still find the time to trade my commodities, blend. It would be frustrating, for us both I would think, to lose out on the extra TG.
Take good care to keep relations civil
It's decent in the first of gentlemen
To speak friendly, Even to the devil
It's decent in the first of gentlemen
To speak friendly, Even to the devil
#628
Posted 20 January 2021 - 02:19 PM
Morgoth, on 20 January 2021 - 02:12 PM, said:
I hope you'll still find the time to trade my commodities, blend. It would be frustrating, for us both I would think, to lose out on the extra TG.
I don't get any extra TGs from the Dark Pact, only you!
There is no struggle too vast, no odds too overwhelming, for even should we fail - should we fall - we will know that we have lived. ~ Anomander Rake
My sig comes from a game in which I didn't heed Blend's advice. So maybe this time I should. ~ Khellendros
I'm just going to have to come to terms with the fact that self-vote suiciding will forever be referred to as "pulling a JPK" now, aren't I? ~ JPK
My sig comes from a game in which I didn't heed Blend's advice. So maybe this time I should. ~ Khellendros
I'm just going to have to come to terms with the fact that self-vote suiciding will forever be referred to as "pulling a JPK" now, aren't I? ~ JPK
#629
Posted 20 January 2021 - 02:24 PM
Blend, on 20 January 2021 - 02:19 PM, said:
When you give a number of commodities to the Empyrean player equal to your maximum commodity value, you each gain 1 trade good
Take good care to keep relations civil
It's decent in the first of gentlemen
To speak friendly, Even to the devil
It's decent in the first of gentlemen
To speak friendly, Even to the devil
#630
Posted 20 January 2021 - 02:27 PM
Morgoth, on 20 January 2021 - 02:24 PM, said:
Well.... Well well well... I thought all this time that it was just you!
Don't worry, I was gonna swap out your commodities before end of the round regardless.
When I move to Quann, you still want to do an Alliance swap?
There is no struggle too vast, no odds too overwhelming, for even should we fail - should we fall - we will know that we have lived. ~ Anomander Rake
My sig comes from a game in which I didn't heed Blend's advice. So maybe this time I should. ~ Khellendros
I'm just going to have to come to terms with the fact that self-vote suiciding will forever be referred to as "pulling a JPK" now, aren't I? ~ JPK
My sig comes from a game in which I didn't heed Blend's advice. So maybe this time I should. ~ Khellendros
I'm just going to have to come to terms with the fact that self-vote suiciding will forever be referred to as "pulling a JPK" now, aren't I? ~ JPK
#631
Posted 20 January 2021 - 02:30 PM
Blend, on 20 January 2021 - 02:27 PM, said:
Morgoth, on 20 January 2021 - 02:24 PM, said:
Well.... Well well well... I thought all this time that it was just you!
Don't worry, I was gonna swap out your commodities before end of the round regardless.
When I move to Quann, you still want to do an Alliance swap?
I don't think we have an agreement re PDS fire on quann btw, I certainly don't have a PM to d'rek turning it off FYI.
#632
Posted 20 January 2021 - 02:35 PM
Imperial Historian, on 20 January 2021 - 02:30 PM, said:
Blend, on 20 January 2021 - 02:27 PM, said:
Morgoth, on 20 January 2021 - 02:24 PM, said:
Well.... Well well well... I thought all this time that it was just you!
Don't worry, I was gonna swap out your commodities before end of the round regardless.
When I move to Quann, you still want to do an Alliance swap?
I don't think we have an agreement re PDS fire on quann btw, I certainly don't have a PM to d'rek turning it off FYI.
I believe I said in my deal that you should turn of PDS against me this round. I didn't specify a specific location, I don't think.
There is no struggle too vast, no odds too overwhelming, for even should we fail - should we fall - we will know that we have lived. ~ Anomander Rake
My sig comes from a game in which I didn't heed Blend's advice. So maybe this time I should. ~ Khellendros
I'm just going to have to come to terms with the fact that self-vote suiciding will forever be referred to as "pulling a JPK" now, aren't I? ~ JPK
My sig comes from a game in which I didn't heed Blend's advice. So maybe this time I should. ~ Khellendros
I'm just going to have to come to terms with the fact that self-vote suiciding will forever be referred to as "pulling a JPK" now, aren't I? ~ JPK
#633
Posted 20 January 2021 - 02:40 PM
Blend, on 17 January 2021 - 04:29 PM, said:
Free refresh to turn your PDS the other way?
Imperial Historian, on 17 January 2021 - 05:11 PM, said:
I could agree to not fire my PDS for a free refresh
The rest of your above post is about not contesting Primor. Pretty clearly no specific locations specified for this deal.
There is no struggle too vast, no odds too overwhelming, for even should we fail - should we fall - we will know that we have lived. ~ Anomander Rake
My sig comes from a game in which I didn't heed Blend's advice. So maybe this time I should. ~ Khellendros
I'm just going to have to come to terms with the fact that self-vote suiciding will forever be referred to as "pulling a JPK" now, aren't I? ~ JPK
My sig comes from a game in which I didn't heed Blend's advice. So maybe this time I should. ~ Khellendros
I'm just going to have to come to terms with the fact that self-vote suiciding will forever be referred to as "pulling a JPK" now, aren't I? ~ JPK
#634
Posted 20 January 2021 - 02:46 PM
Blend, on 20 January 2021 - 02:40 PM, said:
Blend, on 17 January 2021 - 04:29 PM, said:
Free refresh to turn your PDS the other way?
Imperial Historian, on 17 January 2021 - 05:11 PM, said:
I could agree to not fire my PDS for a free refresh
The rest of your above post is about not contesting Primor. Pretty clearly no specific locations specified for this deal.
I stand corrected, I thought I'd turned off PDS for primor but apparently not.
#635
Posted 20 January 2021 - 03:05 PM
Aye Blend, I'd be happy to enter an alliance.
Take good care to keep relations civil
It's decent in the first of gentlemen
To speak friendly, Even to the devil
It's decent in the first of gentlemen
To speak friendly, Even to the devil
#636
Posted 20 January 2021 - 03:19 PM
Well, twelve, that just leaves you and me alliance-less. Perhaps we should form our own! Now what do you require to unlock your Command...oh.
"I think I've made a terrible error of judgement."
#637
Posted 20 January 2021 - 03:37 PM
Khellendros, on 20 January 2021 - 03:19 PM, said:
Well, twelve, that just leaves you and me alliance-less. Perhaps we should form our own! Now what do you require to unlock your Command...oh.
Yeah I'm not entering an alliance until after I'm firmly entrenched on Rex.And most likely not even then. Giving +2 to defend your homeworld isn't something I'm willing to give up cheaply. Though after we exchange possession of Rex then we can talk as your homeworld doeant matter. What does your commander do?
I don't know what I'm doing but it sounds good.
#638
Posted 20 January 2021 - 03:39 PM
Khellendros, on 20 January 2021 - 12:25 PM, said:
I've forgotten how trade works. When Blend plays Trade, are we all stuck with commodities now till next round as we've passed or can we swap them with each other?
Morgoth, on 20 January 2021 - 12:47 PM, said:
I assumed we could still trade, as long as the other player has yet to pass. But maybe I'm mistaken.
Last time we discussed it the plurality of opinion was that when you take a turn transactions before/between secondaries was allowed even though it isn't "the start of your turn" until after you do them. By that same logic, you can still do transactions when doing secondaries after passing.
Blend, on 20 January 2021 - 01:35 PM, said:
Ah, I see that he has said in here that he passes on his next turn.
Regardless, I need to wait to see what I pull from the Frontier deck before I decide my next move.
Regardless, I need to wait to see what I pull from the Frontier deck before I decide my next move.
It's posted now.
#639
Posted 20 January 2021 - 03:43 PM
twelve, on 20 January 2021 - 03:37 PM, said:
Khellendros, on 20 January 2021 - 03:19 PM, said:
Well, twelve, that just leaves you and me alliance-less. Perhaps we should form our own! Now what do you require to unlock your Command...oh.
Yeah I'm not entering an alliance until after I'm firmly entrenched on Rex.And most likely not even then. Giving +2 to defend your homeworld isn't something I'm willing to give up cheaply. Though after we exchange possession of Rex then we can talk as your homeworld doeant matter. What does your commander do?
Means you can move infantry and fighters you produce at one space dock to the location of any other space dock. Though as two of your space docks are in the same hex, that's possibly less useful for you.
"I think I've made a terrible error of judgement."
#640
Posted 20 January 2021 - 04:28 PM
Who currently has TGs and/or Commodities that they can swap out with me before I play Trade?
There is no struggle too vast, no odds too overwhelming, for even should we fail - should we fall - we will know that we have lived. ~ Anomander Rake
My sig comes from a game in which I didn't heed Blend's advice. So maybe this time I should. ~ Khellendros
I'm just going to have to come to terms with the fact that self-vote suiciding will forever be referred to as "pulling a JPK" now, aren't I? ~ JPK
My sig comes from a game in which I didn't heed Blend's advice. So maybe this time I should. ~ Khellendros
I'm just going to have to come to terms with the fact that self-vote suiciding will forever be referred to as "pulling a JPK" now, aren't I? ~ JPK