• You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Text-Heavy Malazan Roleplay

#1 User is offline   Amondrask 

• Recruit
  • Group: Malaz Regular

Posted 12 June 2019 - 09:31 AM

Hello all!

Bit dusty in here. Hopefully we can sort that out.

Anyway. So, I'm a long time hobbyist writer, by way of roleplay, and ever since I've read the Malazan books I've been itching to play in the setting, to essentially no avail.

Now, I'm aware that there are (or were) some text-based Malazan games knocking around, but I want something a little different - a much heavier focus on writing, a lot more meat to the posts and such. Something that wouldn't look out of place in a book itself, even if it's a paragraph or two. So, I'm looking for like-minded folks to see if there's any interest in a joint writing adventure in the Malazan world, be it as soldiers in one of the Imperial armies, a band of would-be Ascendants, Soletaken, whatever. We can figure that out if we get to that stage.

To give you an idea of what sort of writing I'm talking about, check out some samples. Not expecting anything as long as these, but a paragraph or so at least would be very much desired, of quality.

So, if you're interested, get in touch! You can reply here, PM me, get me on Discord at Amondrask#8476, email me at amondaris@gmail.com, or just generally google the username Amondrask (it's always me) and nudge me. That stands indefinitely, in case anyone happens on this years down the line!

#2 User is offline   Blend 

• Gentleman of High House Mafia
  • View gallery
  • Group: High House Mafia

Posted 12 June 2019 - 08:32 PM

Count me in, I'm always interested in doing things that allow me to write for fun! :thumbsup:
There is no struggle too vast, no odds too overwhelming, for even should we fail - should we fall - we will know that we have lived. ~ Anomander Rake
My sig comes from a game in which I didn't heed Blend's advice. So maybe this time I should. ~ Khellendros