Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

If you are looking for a subject...

#1 User is offline   Azath Housecat 

• Lieutenant
  • Group: Malaz Regular

Posted 19 June 2015 - 09:06 PM

This scene grabs my imagination, but it's stuck there because I'm no artist. Even if I could draw, I think it would be complicated. Just putting it out here to see if anybody is interested...

From Gardens of the Moon, chapter 9 (close to the beginning of the chapter): Lorn and her entourage were attacked by a group of Barghasts. The only ones left standing were Lorn and one of the Barghast. She hit the ground, dislocating her shoulder.

"Now, she thought, the only thing left to do is die. She rolled onto her back. With a growl the Barghast was standing beside her, ax raised high.

Lorn was in a good position to see the skeletal hand bursting from the earth beneath the Barghast. It grasped an ankle. Bones snapped and the warrior screamed. Vaguely, as she watched, she wondered where the other two savages had gone. All sounds of fighting seemed to have stopped, but the ground rumbled with a growing, urgent thunder.

The Barghast stared down at the hand crushing his shin. He screamed again as the wide, rippled blade of a flint sword shot up between his legs. The ax left the warrior's hands as he frantically brought them down in an effort to deflect the sword, twisting to one side and kicking out with his free leg. It all came too late. The sword impaled him, jamming against his hipbone and lifting him from the ground. His dying shriek rose skyward."

I was captured by the idea of the skeletal hand bursting forth & grabbing the ankle, right in front of Lorn's face... Any part of Onos T'oolan taking on the Barghast while simultaneously emerging from the ground would be something to see.

Just a suggestion :)

This post has been edited by aimzzz: 20 June 2015 - 06:47 PM

#2 User is online   worry 

• Master of the Deck