Malazan Empire: Varying covers in US publications? - Malazan Empire

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Varying covers in US publications? A question about covers.

#1 User is offline   Jaremaing 

• Recruit
  • Group: Malaz Regular
  • Interests:Reading, Writing, Making and Listening to Music.
    Reading fantasy novels is usually what I do when I'm not at school (I'm majoring in Piano Performance). My favorite books include: The Name of the Wind, by Patrick Rothfuss, A Storm of Swords, by George R.R. Martin, The Lord of the Rings, by Tolkien, The First Law Trilogy by Joe Abercrombie, The Lies of Locke Lamora, by Scott Lynch, among others. My favorite non-fantasy book would have to be To Kill a Mockingbird, by Harper Lee.
    As far as music goes, I love a broad range. My favorite band, for example, is Dream Theater (progressive metal), yet my favorite album is Pet Sound by the Beach Boys.
    I also love playing games. My favorite game is Shadow of the Colossus. I also love all Zelda games, Mass Effect, and Portal.
    I've gone on way too long. I should be like the Mhbye and ramble on in all italics!

Posted 28 August 2011 - 02:47 AM

I hope I'm posting this in the right forum. Correct me if I'm wrong, but there doesn't appear to be a general series board.

I own most of the Malazan Book of the Fallen, but the cover artist varies for each one. On Gardens of the Moon, Midnight Tides, The Bonehunters, and Dust of Dreams (I don't own the Crippled God quite yet), the cover art is credited to Steve Stone.

On Deadhouse Gates, Memories of Ice, House of Chains, Reaper's Gale, and Toll the Hounds, it's credited to Carol Russo Design. What matters is the words, of course, and the words are excellent, but it does create an uneven feel on the bookshelf.