• You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Greetings

#1 User is offline   Rand37 

• Recruit
  • Group: Malaz Regular

Posted 28 July 2010 - 12:19 PM

Greetings everyone,

I have been lurking on this site for the last week, but decided to introduce myself. Since I am somewhat of a literary scholar (I teach Shakespeare and 20th century American Lit.), I've found these books fit my reading style. I just finished the Gotm book that I picked up this past weekend. (Yes, I read extremely fast) I really enjoyed this book and will look forward to all those to come. What is really great is that SE forces me to do research on the world, characters, plots and themes he expertly pens in his prose. This is right up my alley as it is what I basically do for a living.

This site has been a great resource and I will continue to lurk and pose questions to the experts of this series as I continue on. My goal is to have the nine books finished in a month, then I will go back and reread them prior to the release of the final book. In particular, with a razor sharp focus on his poetry throughout the series. They reveal so much through connecting the dots along the way. Really unique and interesting.

Yes, based on my chosen user name here I have been a WoT fan for a long time. This series will rival or surpass Jordan's WoT world I have a feeling :p

This post has been edited by Rand37: 28 July 2010 - 01:01 PM

#2 User is offline   HiddenOne 

• Mortal Sword
  • Group: High House Mafia

Posted 28 July 2010 - 01:03 PM

Rand37 - Welcome to the Forum - careful, you'll fall behind in your work while delving through the goodies here. I know I do all the time.