Malazan Empire: Wait for omnibus in U.S.? Why so expensive? - Malazan Empire

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Wait for omnibus in U.S.? Why so expensive?

#1 User is offline   shadow9d9 

• Recruit
  • Group: Malaz Regular

Posted 23 July 2007 - 03:40 PM

I am a newbie looking ahead(finishing first book of the series now). I am curious as to why these are so expensive... Are they just to make a quick buck on the diehard fans(writing may be good, but it is short)? Is there going to be a cheaper omnibus edition?

#2 User is offline   Flawed 

• Flawed
  • Group: Team Handsome
  • Interests:winning the lotto
  • Id like some peace....

Posted 23 July 2007 - 03:46 PM

Go onto Amazon you can get second hand books for next to nothing. You will be waiting a long while for the omnibus i think chap.

I however get it every Sunday while the other half watches Beastenders.

" There, there " , i smoothly sooth, " its not actually real love " said with much back patting. " Arnie the rabbit was old and his time was up "
"I think i was a bad person before. Before this time. I do not try to be good now but i am not bad. Perhaps if i try harder i may get a better hand dealt next time? But surely that makes it pointless? Perhaps i am good. Just good at being pointless. But that would make me bad. Bad at having a point. Ah…. I see now. I was nothing before, I am nothing now. I am bad purely because im pointless. "

EQ 10

#3 User is offline   shadow9d9 

• Recruit

Posted 23 July 2007 - 03:47 PM

Second hand is $30 for both books.. for only 250 pages worth.

#4 User is offline   Flawed 

• Flawed
  • Id like some peace....

Posted 23 July 2007 - 03:50 PM

What books are you on about then? Apologies i assumed you ment The book of the fallen?