"You're like a big bear Dev!"

#21 User is offline   Osric 

• Captain
  • Group: Malaz Regular
  • Interests:Books, Games, Programming, Beer, Women, Movies

Posted 15 October 2008 - 07:57 AM

View PostJude, on Oct 15 2008, 03:12 AM, said:

View PostHoosierDaddy, on Aug 25 2008, 06:31 PM, said:

I don't think those statues really made contact. If their impact destroyed! the moon, then the impact of those 12(?) jade statues would have had a massive affect on Wu.

Ok yeah what's the deal there. I was under the impression that the moon was destroyed by the Jade statues too...

only in RG it's back, and then in TtH it gets destroyed again because moons being destroyed is hardcore!

is there more than one moon in Wu? Is THAT what I'm missing here?

That's actually a good question, how many moons are there? I cant find it mentioned right now.. Someone now?
Besides, if the moon is destroyed, wouldnt that have a very bad effect on the world? Im not very good at all this but Im pretty sure earth would be liveless if it wasnt for the moon.

edit
Alright that's not entirely true, did some research and the moon in earth's case was basically a foreign object. However it does really affect the tides and sea levels and climate. If the moon would dissapear our entire climat would change, seasons wouldnt exist and our idea of an equator would be gone. It also has a serious effect on evolution and animal and plant life. Basically, if the moon dissapeared for earth, all life would change in a lot of significant ways. So I wonder if any of this would happen on Wu? If theres more moons or if SE has thought all this through before exploding the moon? :p

This post has been edited by Osric: 15 October 2008 - 08:10 AM

Wise words are like arrows flung at your forehead. What do you do? Why, you duck of course.
-Bult

#22 User is offline   Tapper 

• Lover of High House Mafia
  • Group: High House Mafia

Posted 15 October 2008 - 02:11 PM