Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

New additions to the Wiki homepage :) Feedback would be much appreciated

#1 User is offline   Egwene 

• Emperor
  • Group: Malaz Regular

Posted 21 May 2015 - 10:50 PM

I am thrilled to bits because I have managed to get a few bits added to the Wiki homepage which I have been wanting to do for ages. Firstly a Poll and secondly a slideshow of Malazan maps. Now, I am not that good at coding and it's taken me quite a bit of trial and error to get this far but at first glance, the additions seem to work. But do they???

http://malazan.wikia...ki/Malazan_Wiki

It would help a lot if you could take a look and let me know if things work on your screen. Especially the following:

Is the Poll the same width as the navigation/news box above it?
Are the maps changing automatically?

I have not yet figured out how to be able to click on a map to then go to it's page or how to enlarge the maps via the little icon in the left corner bellow them.

Look forward to your comments :headbang:

Edit:It would help a lot if you could also say whether you are logged in or not and if you are whether you are using the default skin or the MonoBook. Thanks again.

This post has been edited by Egwene: 21 May 2015 - 11:12 PM

#2 User is offline   Ashes 

• Recruit

Posted 22 May 2015 - 12:03 AM

I thought it looked great, but I don't have a lot of experience with the Wiki page to compare the changes. So take it all with a grain of salt, working with a lot of ignorance on my part Posted Image

I was not logged in, I don't have an account
The background was the default background, tan beige color
Using chrome browser

Poll:
At first glance the poll looked the same width as the navigation box. If I really looked at it, it appeared to be slightly wider, maybe just a space or two on both sides.

Map:
The maps changed on my screen