Malazan Empire: Tor.com Ask Steven Erikson Q&A - Malazan Empire

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Tor.com Ask Steven Erikson Q&A Just a heads up

#1 User is offline   Ribald 

• Scholar of High House Academia
  • Group: Malaz Regular
  • Interests:Freelance Editor, Advance Reader, and academic with a PhD in Fantasy Literature.

Posted 22 May 2014 - 09:42 PM

I know this has already been flagged in the Tor.com re-read thread, but I felt it could do with a bit more publicity.

http://www.tor.com/b...-dreams-q-and-a

SE is doing a Q&A about DoD and would probably take other questions as well.

Standard format of write out a question in the comments and he will probably get around to answering it eventually.
Trust me, I'm a doctor.
www.thecriticaldragon.com

#2 User is offline   Stalker 

• House Knight
  • Group: High House Mafia

Posted 11 June 2014 - 05:01 PM

SE's answers have been posted now. There was definitely some good stuff including- serious talks about a Malazan board RPG, cover art changes for Willful Child, info on Fall of Light, and much more.

#3 User is online   worry 

• Master of the Deck

Posted 11 June 2014 - 05:39 PM

I think the mention of "Burn's Sleep" clears up a lot of the mild wondering people have had about it from early on. Good stuff.
They came with white hands and left with red hands.

#4 User is offline   Defiance 

• Vicariously I live while the whole world dies
  • Interests:Malazan, RPGs, writing

Posted 11 June 2014 - 09:17 PM

worry, on 11 June 2014 - 05:39 PM, said:

I think the mention of "Burn's Sleep" clears up a lot of the mild wondering people have had about it from early on. Good stuff.

Glad my question cleared up some confusion.

A great read as always. I absolutely love his response to the point of the Karsa fight in The Bonehunters.
uhm, that should be 'stuff.' My stiff is never nihilistic.
~Steven Erikson

Mythwood: Play-by-post RP board.

#5 User is online   worry