• You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Barghast

#1 User is offline   Smiles 

• Captain
  • Group: Malaz Regular

Posted 08 April 2010 - 08:18 PM

Hey all, not posted in a long time.

Trying out some of the races to see how they might look and thought I'd make a start with the Barghast. They're not meant to represent anybody in the books, just the general racial characteristics.
Comments and crits welcome.

Attached File(s)

Seraph777 - DeviantArt...
SteveBellshaw - Patreon, wips, psds, new work...

#2 User is offline   The Seguleh 46th 

• High Fist

Posted 08 April 2010 - 11:16 PM

I'm no artist, but i like it. Always pictured Barghast as Aborigines (or is it Aboriginals?) for some reason, so you hit pretty close to how i envisioned them.

#3 User is offline   D'rek 

• Consort of High House Mafia
  • Group: Super Moderators

Posted 08 April 2010 - 11:27 PM

the one on the left does it a lot better to me than the right one, but I think that's more because the right one's clothes seem far too neat and proper to look like an outdoorsy kind of person, as any Barghast would be. The material of it looks great (you were going for the coin-armor, yes?) but I wouldn't have it as such a well-fitting tunic. Facially and build-wise with the one on the left they look great!

View Postworrywort, on 14 September 2012 - 08:07 PM, said:

I kinda love it when D'rek unleashes her nerd wrath, as I knew she would here. Sorry innocent bystanders, but someone's gotta be the kindling.

#4 User is offline   Ulrik 

• Highest Marshall of Mott Irregulars
  • Group: Team Quick Ben

Posted 09 April 2010 - 12:03 AM

IMO really good work! I imagined them much darker skin, between bronze and chesnut, but...Im probably wrong (and who cares, its mine, my own, my Barghast!:blink:)
Adept Ulrik - Highest Marshall of Quick Ben's Irregulars
Being optimistic´s worthless if it means ignoring the suffering of this world. Worse than worthless. It´s bloody evil.
- Fiddler